Rachael  Marie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Copywriter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy playing music, going to see live music, and dancing to said live music. I like rock climbing, the French language, ice cream, and exploring what any city has to offer, especially by bicycle. At the same time, I love nature and enjoy getting out of the city to go hiking, kayaking, camping, etc.

Personally, I feel that Couchsurfing is about connection, not a free place to stay. Please read my entire profile **including the HOME section** before requesting to stay with me. There’s a few things about my home that I would not want you to be surprised about when you show up!

*********
I get a lot of requests on a daily basis, so please read on if you are considering requesting to stay in my home:

I don't accept requests too far out in advance, especially in the fall. If your request is more than 10 days out, I will respond with a "Maybe" and encourage you to keep sending out requests. I try to keep my weekends free for climbing trips, and that is all weather-depending.

I will (most likely) not host you if you have zero references and I will also (most likely) not host you if you are a dude, although I have been persuaded in the past with a *genuine & personalized message*
from people who truly understand how this platform works. :-) A message lacking personalization will simply be declined.

Now… go read that home section so we’re both on the same page when I receive your request. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people from all over the world, right where I live in Chicago and also when I travel!

Interests

Music, dog training, education, staying fit, cycling, climbing, French culture, French language

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • wine
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • ukulele
  • good food
  • learning new things
  • improvisation
  • museums
  • comedy
  • meeting new people
  • bicycle
  • french
  • good conversation
  • the beach
  • french food
  • ice cream
  • french culture
  • french language

Music, Movies, and Books

I’ll listen to anything that makes me move,
Watch anything that makes me think and/or laugh,
Read anything that holds my attention

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not brag about my endeavors on a Couchsurfing website

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I'm a music teacher- always willing to give a music lesson or two if ya want
Learn: I've been trying to learn French for years... it's hard when you have no one to converse with in French... if you speak it and are willing to be patient with me, I’d love to converse in French a little
Share: I am always willing to share stories & laughter!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music/jam sessions, stories, my politeness and if you’re lucky, my jokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile.

My Groups