Rachael Quisel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur
  • Master of Public Administration degree
  • From Woodbridge, Virginia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring new places & meeting new people

ABOUT ME

ABOUT US

We live in a two bed one bath apartment with our tuxedo cat, Apollo, in the heart of downtown Santa Barbara. We subscribe to the philosophy of work hard, play hard and if we are not in the office you will find us outside running, hiking, climbing and yoga'ing.

We love the outdoor culture here and are excited to share our beautiful home with our couch surfers and to hear about their adventures!

We prefer a max of 2 nights; please reach out to us beforehand if you would like to stay longer! As you can imagine, Santa Barbara is one of the busiest places for hosts so give us as much advance notice as possible.

SLEEPING OVER

We have a fold out couch located in our second bedroom. It is big enough that you, and maybe one other person, can sleep on it comfortably.

Gifts are not necessary, helping out around the apartment is enough; a little consideration for cleanliness goes a long way!

PHILOSOPHY

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We just spent two months travelling and met many wonderful CSers out there! We are looking forward to discovering our new home with visitng cs'ers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted about a dozen people and each time has been a good experience. We've surfed five times now and each time was a fun and exciting journey!

Interests

I want to know everything about everything, particularly if it involves the outdoors, rationality, humanism, acro yoga or paragliding.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in a yoga flash mob in the Metropolitan museum of art. What a thrilling experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: acro yoga
Learn: meals to cook
Share: poetry, beliefs, stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, France, Italy, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups