Rachaelrach Cheng

Hong Kong

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachaelrach’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Hmm... Wandering around mindfully
  • Hong Kong
  • From Shaanxi Xi'an (which is famous for the "Terracotta Warriors")
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Through the purity of heart, I am eager to experience the most beautiful things in the world.


I took BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out what type of traveler I am and here is what it says:

I travel like Jane Goodall !
You are well known for traveling around and dealing with wild primates, but the people you share the hostel dorm rooms with can sometimes have a human-like charm anyway. Try to resist using them for slave labor.

Passionate about seeing and knowing things I don't know and willing to challenge myself, no matter it is pubic speaking, Jazz dancing, writing, music, or travelling alone. Have one flaw: playing to hard on myself sometimes and eager to accelerate everyday, forgetting to slow down to live at here and now and to appreciate the beauty in life.

(P.S.: That I travel alone doesn't not mean I look for a boyfriend... seriously)


The very basic core of a man's living spirit is his passion for adventure.

For what it's worth, it's never too late to be whoever you want to be. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you're proud of. And if you find you're not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again. --- American writer F. Scott Fitzgerald

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard from my friends about couchsurfing when backpacking in EU. And it is definitely an exhilarating place for travelers.


I had two unforgettable couchsurfing experience, in the States and in Ghana. They are memorable to me because I was treated as part of the family. In America, I helped with my American mom with dinner, shared with my travel experiences as well my life stories in China, and enjoyed myself in the community's softball competition. As well, in Ghana, we talked widely about interesting stories in China and Ghana. To me, Couchsurfing is definitely not about staying at a nice place for free but a great chance to be part of local people's daily life, experiencing what they experience, having better understanding of different cultures and building up a strong bond.


TRAVELLING AROUND! And I am a great fan of drama, opera, and any other forms of arts that give me "aha" moments :) Sports (swimming, squash and baseball), reading, chatting with friends under sunshine & on the grass, listening to music with good rhythm or lyrics, and EATING... are my favorites. With the willingness to try out different things and enjoy every new experience, I am widening my interests! Now yoga, meditation, and tea keep me feeling fulfilled.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love ... For music, I have a wide range of interests. I typically enjoy songs with good lyrics (maybe in my dictionary 'good' refers to reflective and poem-like ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had my first shot in Kindergarten and never had the second one till the first crazy party in Groningen. I had 5 shots! It is definitely a new record for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to teach/practice Mandarin/Cantonese with you. It will be great if you can teach me some Italian/French. Besides, my skills of cooking Chinese dishes are getting better nowadays (though I am still not a fan of my own food). As an person who was born and raised in mainland China and studying in Hong Kong, I am happy to share anything you would like to know about China/East Asia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachaelrach’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups