Rachael Witt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student in transit
  • University of California, Santa Cruz
  • From Corvallis, Oregon, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am currently in limbo right now. I just came back to the US after living in Accra, Ghana for the past 6 months. Now I am waiting to depart for Southeast Asia to explore the different cultures of Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia!

ABOUT ME

"That tall, blonde girl" is the description that I receive the most. And yes, standing 6 feet above the ground some would say I am fairly tall for being female. The hair just helps further illustrate my features, but it doesn't necessarily describe my demeanor (no, I am not that typical "dumb blonde", if that is what you are thinking). I love to learn. In fact, to become educated and to educate in return is one of my main goals in life. This has further expanded my desire to travel the world. By meeting people, discovering cultures and rituals, or by exploring different environments and ecosystems, I'm constantly consuming information. Right now, my main concentration is Biology (a.k.a "The Science of Life"). Biology enables me to understand things on both a molecular and universal scale. So I am attending UC Santa Cruz to complete my bachelors degree in Biology. Aside from my physical and educational description, I would say I am a very social person-I enjoy making other people happy- and I really love the outdoors- hiking, biking, running, swimming, gardening... breathing outdoors. To merge these two qualities I've found a passion in the food system-planting food, growing food and eating food. I enjoy cooking, especially for other people, and I enjoy dancing in between or before or even after I cook a meal :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I was living in Santa Cruz my housemates and I would host various couchsurfers throughout the year. However, since I am currently in transit I hope to participate by being an awesome guest/surfer.

Interests

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • biology
  • science

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Germany, Mexico, Togo

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachael’s full profile. It’s free!