Rachel Forsyth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m studying English at uni at the moment - I’m living in college in student accommodation, so can’t really host but really enjoy hanging out with people from Couchsurfing. I’m always looking to learn, always down for a drink, a discussion and most importantly a good laugh! I love diving, so if you have any recommendations please let me know :)

Can’t host at the moment, but can use my student card to get you into colleges for a look around!

Interests

Reading and writing poetry, diving, hiking

  • writing
  • poetry
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • art history
  • philosophy
  • dance
  • buddhism
  • diving
  • museums
  • art galleries

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Nina Simone, Loyle Carner, Gregory Porter, Cat Stevens, the White Stripes. I love jazz music, classical music, reggae.
Movies: Moulin Rouge, the Addams Family, the Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Books: pretty much any poetry, and anything by Thich Nhat Hanh. Snow Falling on Cedars, if Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things, anything by Murakami. I also like philosophy books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked in the Himalayas

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: spent two years studying Buddhism, so love to talk to people about that!
Learn: love to learn new languages, cooking. Also very down to learn more yoga if anyone is willing to deal with my lack of flexibility.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good sense of humour, a passion for life and learning and a lot of good conversation and laughter. Would love to chat about philosophy, religion, literature, music, life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.