Rachel Hanson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Au Pair
  • Bachelor's in Mangement Information Systems
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Seattle, WA. I graduated from University in 2013 and moved to Portland, OR for 2 years. I worked as a SQL Administrator for the last couple years before deciding to take a gap year and work as an Au Pair in Germany. I've lived in Munich and Berlin and currently live in Hamburg!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is a great way to meet new people and to get to have a more authentic experience of the city you are visiting :)

Interests

I recently tried skiing and feel in love with it. I also love beaches, reading, puzzles, cooking, wine and puppies!

  • wine
  • reading
  • puzzles
  • skiing
  • au-pair
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to all different types of music, movies and books. Some of my favorites are 90's music and country. Thrillers for movies and my favorite book is Enders Game.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once did a backhandspring to get into one of Berlins top clubs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to cook for/with you, I'd love to have a nice conversation and maybe share some wine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups