Rachel Jones's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently on my gap year, based in Surrey in the UK, from Australia. I'm looking to meet fellow travellers and see as much of Europe as I can!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and find like minded travellers!

Interests

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • camping
  • international relations
  • journalism
  • horse riding

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favourite books are The Book Thief, Americanah, White Tiger and After You'd Gone, I also love Alastair MacLeod's works.
Favourite music artists include Ziggy Alberts, Vance Joy, Flume, Nick Murphy, Bon Iver, Coldplay, Jack Johnson, the Kooks, DMA's, Angus and Julia Stone - too many to name!!
Favourite movies include Goodwill Hunting, Shutter Island, Into the Wild, PS I love you, Girl on the Train, Silence of the Lambs - I also love the tv series Suits, Shameless and Orange is the new black!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Denmark for three months on an exchange!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fluent in English, however I would really love to learn other languages! Can share with you experiences of my travels so far.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about my travels thus far, what life in Australia is like and good humour :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!