Rachel Touchet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Yoga teacher and training herbalist
  • Management, yoga, plantes ...
  • From Maisons-Laffitte, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

——-NOVEMBER 2021 LOS ANGELES —————-

Had some of the most amazing experiences with Couchsurfing while on my trip around the world !

Don’t hesitate to contact me and send me a message to meet or even if you need help !

I am going to Los Angeles for a few days (25/11/21 to 29/11/21) to attend BTS’s concert ! I’ll be in Los Angeles for Thanksgiving so if someone is interested in a homemade French meal for the occasion don’t hesitate to invite me ! 🥳

If you’re army let’s hang out and go together !!

See you soon 💫

———-2021——-————

I am a Yoga teacher, herbalist and Doula around Paris.
If you want to go check my website : (it’s in French and It very simple 😅)
https://www.racheltouchet.com/

I live with my cat Mini 🐈‍⬛ and my Husband Tim (in the profile picture).

Love traveling and sharing good food, good vibes and great conversations.

I am crazy in Love with Japan and South Korea.
Can’t wait for the borders to re-open to go back.
I’m also a BTS’s Army 💜🥳

I’m on Couchsurfing ONLY to make PLATONIC friendships.
Don’t hesitate to send me a message for friendship, if you’d like a nice yoga class in English or to eat good homemade vegan French food.

Have a wonderful day 🌈

——-2019——————-
Currently on a big backpack trip with my boyfriend Timothy (you can see him on the second picture) since September 2019, we have been to :
Florida (USA), Mississippi (USA), Louisiana (USA), Texas (USA), Arizona (USA), Utah (USA), Nevada (USA), California (USA), Hawai’i (USA), Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Russia (from St Petersburg to Vladivostok on the transsiberian), Korea, Japan (Kyushu and Okinawa), Estonia and now we are in Finland !

Currently studying to become a Herbalist !
We are both vegans and if you’re interested I would love to cook a meal for you !

Don’t hesitate to send me a message if you want to hang out !! We love meeting new friends ❤️

If you do not have enough space for two, we would love to use a little space on your garden to put our tent !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

————-2021——————-

Couchsurfing is just the best way to experience true friendship and amazing encounters. I mean sharing food and a bed makes you almost family in my books 😌.
Sharing with locals is what makes traveling so special.

————-2019——————-
We never tried couch surfing before and would love to try this new way of making friends !

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • photography
  • diy
  • animal welfare
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • walking
  • gardening
  • anime
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • travel
  • manga
  • permaculture
  • backpacker
  • organic gardening
  • herbal medicine
  • vegan cooking
  • veggies
  • organic farming
  • organic
  • herbalist
  • bande dessinée
  • organic agriculture
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read a lot of subjects. If it's okay with you i'd love to have a look at your bookcase if i'm staying at your place ;)

I’m a Harry Potter head. ⚡️
BTS’s army. 💜
Tintin et Milou’s fan. 🐶
Manga addict. 💮

I watch a lot of Korean drama.
Tarantino’s films.

Random book recommendations:
- Soundtrack by Furukawa Hideo
- Taking charge of your fertility by Toni Weschler
- The Bhagavad Gita

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being me ?? ha ha

Teach, Learn, Share

Yoga
Herbal treatments
Cooking
Gardening
Argentic photography

I’m a learner. I love learning new things.
We are all teachers and students.

お願いします、私と日本語を勉強します。

저하고 한국어를 공부해주세요.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook with you, do yoga, work in the garden, help you with some handy work. Do not hesitate to ask if you need something ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, South Korea, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Romania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.