Rachel Le Bourdais's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a french teacher and also work as a touristic guide i...
  • Master's degree in psychoeducation
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from all around the world.!

ABOUT ME

I am a fun loving person who love to meet new people and learn about other cultures and countries :) I am always willing to try new things and to learn about everything! I love having great discussions about every subjects!

PHILOSOPHY

The best way to learn is to travel!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Now I've host a few people and I really enjoyed the experience. I also did couchsurfing while traveling in Japan and these experiences made my trip more fun!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My best Couchsurfing experience was in Spain, with Manuel. In 2013, I met him with my mom and he brought us to Cadiz and nice restaurants. For the year after, I kept and touch with him and we became really good friends! Now that I'm back in Spain, he (and his parents) offered me their house for a few weeks, so I can look for what I want to do over here (find job/appartement). And we are since a couple :) I'm really lucky to have met such a nice person trought Couchsurfing!

Interests

Dancing (Salsa), traveling, reading, meeting new people, learning about our planet and other cultures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving!!! What a crazy feeling!

And I shaved my hair in may 2012 to raise money for children with cancer...!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french, some salsa dancing and how to cook!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

My Groups