Logo orange

Rachel Lewis

Cardiff, Cardiff, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Cardiff University School of Journal...
  • From Blackwood, South Wales Valleys
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find something to love in everybody. Even if it's a small thing.

ABOUT ME

I guess my friends would say I'm always empathetic and helpful especially to those more vulnerable. I'ma bit chatty and lively, confident but not garishly extrovert, a little eccentric or 'quirky', and very organised and plan obsessed,. Basically, I'm consistently happy, hedonistic and reliable :))

PHILOSOPHY

"Be excellent to each other... and party on, dudes." - Abraham Lincoln

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My boyfriend and I are planning a couchsurfing trip around Europe in June/July, visiting: Italy, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Belgium, the Netherlands, and France.
My home is open for hosting between now and May 30th :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couchsurfing experience will begin in June, which we are very excited for! :) Hopefully I can host some people in return, before we leave on our travels.

Interests

If I'm honest, I live an indulgent university student lifestyle. I live for the next social event: gigs, house parties, raves, pub crawls, all-nighters, road trips, festivals. In my spare time I have a little play with amateur photography, electric guitar, modelling, dance, rambling/hiking and sewing. The rest of the time I'm reading for my degree and attending Journalism/Media lectures at Cardiff University.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: The Strokes, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Blink-182, Foo Fighters, Offspring, too many to mention :)

Books: Steinbeck, Kerouac, Capote, various bits of poetry and other awesome stuff here and there.

Movies: Anything in the IMDB's top 250 ^_^

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. Galloping on horseback with Navajo people through Monument Valley
2. Seeing a Da Vinci painting for the first time- at the Ufizi gallery
3. Trying local delicacies in Amsterdam with friends :p

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile