Fotos von Rachel VALLUET

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 25 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Rachel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 37 Referenzs 15 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2011
  • Child Care industry
  • Keine Angabe zum Bildungsweg
  • Aus Saint-Dizier 52100 in Champagne Ardennes in France
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying my life!!!

ABOUT ME

What about me?

I am French, 35 years old with a passion for tourism, people, languages, travels, photos, children... By making my passion my job and my job my passion, I had the chance to travel a lot... everything started end of 2010 when i made changes in my life... After a year in New Zealand, few months in Kos (a greek island), few weeks in Italy, and 6 months working on a cruise ship, I am now living in Australia for more than 3 years, looking forward to always living new adventures and meeting wonderful soul mates...

I am a really sociable, easy going, open-minded and smiling woman... :-)

PHILOSOPHY

"Make your life a dream, and make a dream, a reality."
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry ...

"Luckyness doesn't do anything. Everything has to be built step by step, in friendship or opportunities."
Barbara Bush

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For Kos: I hosted and I hang out with couchsurfers.
For France: I participated in couchsurfing hanging out with couchsurfers... I know what hosting is, so even if I couldn't host people for a couch, I was always ready to hang out, to show my city and my country, to make people discovered french food, wine, music, ... and to share lots of other things...
For Australia, while i was living in Hornsby, I hosted and offered my sofa bed ;-)
For the rest of the world: I'm glad to surf a couch and spend time with my new friends and I am also participating to meetings...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences of couchsurfing were awesome! I had a wonderful first host in Singapore and I met really nice couchsurfers there as well... And it is now a pleasure to meet couchsurfers everywhere... :)

Interessen

I like the simple things of life, having a walk, chatting, hanging out, meeting old and new friends, eating, drinking, partying, taking photos, learning heaps of languages, baking, reading, watching movies, enjoying the nature, travelling, watching rugby match, dancing,...

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • instructor
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • world cup
  • languages
  • science
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I especially like action and comedy movies, and books related to reality stories. I am listening to every type of music except electronic if played excessively.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Piloting an airplane when I was 18 with an instructor.
Horse riding in Andalucia.
Hiking and trekking the Tongariro Alpine Crossing 19,4 kms walk a day in the wonderful Tongariro National Park in New Zealand.
Kayaking at the Abel Tasman National Park in New Zealand.
My volunteer experience for the Rugby World Cup...
Celebrating my birthday on a hot air balloon during the Balloons over Waikato festival in Hamilton, NZ
Laser eye surgery for my myopia in march 2012...
Going down and walk down into a crater of the active volcano of the island of Nisyros.
Sleeping on the beach in Kos island enjoying sunset and sunrise, and the only sound of the sea waves!!!
Working on a cruise ship during 6 months in 2013...
Going to the North Pole, in a scientist village and enjoying icebergs, glaciers, and a wonderful wild nature...
Naked swim for a bachelor's girl party by night in Cefalonia with the bad surprise to see that our cloth were stolen...
Couchsurfing roadtrip wedding in Cefalonia.
Participating in 2 Flashmob for a cruise line company.
Godmother twice.
Enjoying a doors off helicopter flight over Sydney.
Being the wedding witness of a friend I knew for less than one year before the wedding!
Travelling to destinations for weddings - super way to be in contact and learn from locals.
Changing my career to the childcare industry. and learnt how to communicate with deafblind people using the Tactile Fingerspelling Auslan Sign Language.
Living and working in a few countries

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Let's do this in real life...

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Lots of anecdotes and additional skills and knowledge...
Always up to new adventures.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Andorra, Australia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia, France, Greece, Italy, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Rachel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen