Marta Walksea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.


  • 26 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • scientist
  • artist
  • From Bydgoszcz, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im not sure if I like writing. Let's talk better

My life is a boring routine currently.
Im studying Antiques restoration at the academy of fine arts in Toruń(the city of polish astronom – Nicolaus Copernicus!). And im totally in love with all kinds of old objects, especially wooden furnitures. I apreciate them so much, couse I'm aware of the history closed inside. Im addicted to second hand shopping, starting from clothes to every kind of home decoration and accouterment.
In my art I like using classical methodes and I'm focus on the details. But in art, I know im still looking for a right way. I like decorating my space and filling it with new stuff and new kind of plants.

Another great hobby of me is travelling. I enjoy sleeping in the tent or sometimes without, close to the nature, to get a good balance. In the past I used to hichhike a lot. One year I was hithiking alone through the europe, doing some kinds of volountary.
I like meeting new people, and usually they also like me. I hope you will become one of them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because sleeping in the hotels is for losers (and probably because there is no better way to get to know another countries than meeting locals and finding out how their life looks like).
I had just a few experiences with cs but each of them brings me something positive or crucial. I have met poeple, who brings me another energy and awerness. I got some unforgetable stories by traveling this way.


Im interested in the world, every particular element of it.

  • beer
  • walking
  • traveling
  • restoration
  • painting
  • music
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • world
  • people
  • bikes
  • recycling
  • wood
  • conservation
  • structures
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

electronic and forest like music, its what i like

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything is worth to make a great story from

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make delicious polish dumplings for you (pierogies, yes), as in my opinion it's the best way of patriotism currently.
And besides I can tell you all my stories and adventures.
If you are interested, I will explain you why old wooden planks are getting warped or why classical artists could die after using too bright colours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

My Groups