Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working in a cafe
  • No education listed
  • From York, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin. - Mother Teresa

ABOUT ME

I'm an English lass, recently returned to York. I like to be near water (if not jumping in it), to have a drink in a busy wee pub, to be in the quiet of nature, and every now and then to dance all night long. I'm pretty easy going and good to go with spontaneous plans, I love to hear peoples stories, and try to do things as the locals would, "when in Rome.." and all that.

PHILOSOPHY

Live expressing faith through love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wherever I find myself, whether on trains or in a pub, at a chinese disco or just sitting on another bench, the lasting significance of all my experiences are the same; community. I was made for it. Hence, I quite like couchsurfing.

Interests

People, cycling, tasty food, time spent on benches, music, singing (but not for others), swimming absolutely anywhere I can, life stories, coffee, cider, art, books that make you think, new experiences. Among other things.

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

A bit of all sorts really. Usually I forget the plot of a movie about a week or so after I've watched it, then I get to watch them as if for the first time over again, brilliant!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping under the stars on Texel, a Frisian Island. Being the only ones on the beach watching the sun go down. Beautiful.

Teach, Learn, Share

We English might not hold the best reputation for our cuisine, but I can share a good Full-English breakfast, and I'm definitely up for learning to cook your way!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!