Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Basque, Italian, Korean, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Coordinator
  • Bachelors
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a world citizen

ABOUT ME

I love it when people message me asking me to show them around my city. So please don't hesitate to do so!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LmPBPWHJu4
Watch this video before coming to NYC =)

Hi all,

I'm Rachel and I was born and raised in Queens, NY by wonderful South Korean parents :o)

PHILOSOPHY

"To each their own"

This quote resonates...

“Travel does not exist without home....If we never return to the place we started, we would just be wandering, lost. Home is a reflecting surface, a place to measure our growth and enrich us after being infused with the outside world.”

― Josh Gates

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I frequently meet people on CS and show them around NYC.

I also like to plan meetups with other surfers and locals!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted my first five surfers when I was studying abroad in San Sebastian, Spain. I had the time of my life!

Interests

Traveling, trying different types of food and meeting friendly and curious people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music// Phoenix, Jesse & Joy, William Fitzsimmons, The Strokes,
Duke Ellington,
,Foo Fighters, Los enanitos verdes

Movies// Relatos Salvajes, Paris Je t'aime, Slumdog Millionaire, Divorzio all'italiana, Rocco e I Suoi Fratelli, Amadeus
Love Actually, Cinema Paradiso, Mariposa, Bombay Talkies

Books// All over the Map, The Catcher in the Rye,
The Alchemist, Geography of Bliss, la casa de Bernarda Alba, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Poetry by Pablo Neruda

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I got to be up close and touch my two favorite animals, a sloth and a llama while overseas in Peru and Costa Rica :0).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups