Rachel Vallone's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 14 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I have worn a few different hats-Mother, caregiver, marke...
  • 3 yrs of collage and a whole lot of real world experience
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and meeting new "family and friends"
To love and pray for everyone everywhere I go. To avoid hateful, negative people. To enjoy my little slice of heaven in the mountains. To teach others about natural healing methods and show them how to identify edible and medicinal plants that are right under their feet!
ABOUT ME

Hello to all! I think that my friends would describe me as being easy going, active, honest, kind and fun to be around. As anyone can see from my facebook photos, I love to travel and meet new people. I am fascinated with and enjoy getting to know places and their people. I am in the habit of being a good guest and try to help out in anyway that I can where ever I go and try especially hard not to be a burden on anyone! After all, I want them to invite me back again!

PHILOSOPHY

I love everyone and try to give everyone the benefit of a doubt. I am slow to anger and do everything with "myrth" and a smile on my face. I am very respectful of others philosophies of life and religions as well. I only ask of others that same respect and tolerance in return...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted many people in my home and on the mountain as well. I want people to come and experience my life as well as this beautiful area of the desert and the history of this area and the new and old wild west. I love being a hostess and tour guide.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have traveled to many different places in my life time. I have had stayed in luxurious hotels and slept on a thin cushion of a cabin with no facilities. Flexibility and being able to adapt are essential! I just try to have a pleasant stay where ever I go...

Interests

In any given year you will have found me setting out to hike, ride horses, cross country ski, snow machine, paddle, swim. I write, paint and do crafts also. I can get caught up in the frenzy of a holiday or simply dilly dally on a beautiful day, enjoy being in the company of friends; old and new. Taking one day at a time is important to me, I take pretty good care of myself and have practiced natural medicine, diet and nutritian for 30 yrs. I also love to try new things and food and I love to cook for my family and friends. I want to see and experience the world, EVERYTHING is on my bucket list! LOL

  • animals
  • horses
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • dieting
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • painting
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • business
  • history
  • medicine
  • religion
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I do not watch a lot of TV, I am pretty choosy about the movies and shows that I watch. I would rather be out doing something fun with someone or helping someone in need. I enjoy a good read, History, studying different religions, etc. I love different types of music, but classical and new age are faves.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My God, there are soooo many amazing things that I have seen and done. I consider myself very blessed to have been able to do so much. But I think Alaska is one of the most amazing things I have been able to experience. From Whale watching in the sound, snow machining in Willow, Horse back riding on the tundra, fishing on the Kenai, the Aurora borealis and soooo much more! I also truly enjoyed Prague and it's kind and generous people and endless treasures...

Teach, Learn, Share

I have much to learn and feel that I am still like a sponge! I want to do so much with what ever life I have left. I love to share my knowledge of the Natural Healing arts, business, home improvement,care giving, mothering, etc. I take a true hands on approach to friendship and relationships and I am not afraid to get involved. I love animals too and have a great deal of knowledge to share there also.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable bed, a beautiful place to rest in the desert or mountains of Utah. To share much information about holistic health and nutrition , cook a lovely meal for them and take them around to see and experience my area of the desert.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!