Rachel Gibbs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Being a suit in the city
  • Arts in Organisational Learning (Human Resource Developme...
  • From Sydney, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to reflect light

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Rachel and i'm currently studying in Germany for the year to learn about German culture as well as the language. I was born and raised in Sydney, Australia and am a Christian :)

I've always been fascinated with traveling, languages seeing and experiencing other cultures. I want to see the world and experience all cultures!

I love to talk to people and am a cheery person, who may some times, when feeling quite comfortable with the people around me, break out into interpretative dance :)

PHILOSOPHY

To shine light into this world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only surfed, mainly because where I live there's no room for people to stay. In Australia I have 2 flatmates and they're not so keen on hosting Couch surfers.

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Before I left for my European trip, a flat mate told me about the idea of Couchsurfing. Now, I have surfed with several people and have loved every experience so far. All of them have been really welcoming, friendly and so hospitable. There is not one bad thing I could say about the people and the concept.

Interests

When I have free time I like to sew and bake. There's a strange satisfaction in baking something completely unhealthy, yet so delicious and completing something that you have worked so long on.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • baking
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Pianist, The Bourne Identity and mostly 'different' kinds of films. I do quite like films that are not your run-of-the-mill, by the numbers, sappy films. But I suppose it depends on the mood i'm in. I suppose that would be classified as 'foreign films'

Music: I mostly like European Metal, the melodic kinds although I do like a bit of indie here and there as well as a bit of non-melodic metal. After spending a year in Germany, I have also acquired a bit of a taste of electro.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing a volcano in Iceland and once at the top, seeing ruins from an old village and mountains that looked so close, yet were a great distance away.

Teach, Learn, Share

Correct!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!