Rachel Jacka's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Horse Guide for the summer
  • Lawyer
  • From Australia, Tasmania, Hobart
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Canada, Alaska, U.S, Mexico, Central & South America and onwards...

ABOUT ME

I made it to Canada after 5 years of study and am living the life, working as a horse guide over summer, mountain biking most days, learning to kayak, climbing mountains and generally loving life.
I have a steller trip planned once I leave here, but Canmore will be my home until July 2010. Summer & Winter here I come!

PHILOSOPHY

Constant learning...at the moment its all about learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have opened up my own home before I left for my travels. I will truly appreciate when people open up their homes to me. Share life and experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have now surfed a few couches and definately enjoyed learning from locals about the place I am spending my time. Generous, warm, open people. It is a lovely world in which we live.

Interests

Skiing, mountain biking, hiking, horseriding, cooking, reading, kayaking, white water rafting, animals.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • tourism
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Horse guiding in the Canadian Rockies for the summer months :)

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups