Luis Miguel Gallego Ontillera

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Barcelona and Salamanca
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


I was raised in Barcelona, but I've lived in other places since then.

I'm a normal person, I think. I'm good-hearted, and enjoy other people's company, but sometimes I need to be alone.
I enjoy sports, and to be in movement. Since my childhood I've been rather pensive, and like to understand how things work; but that doesn't keep me away from action, as well. I feel really good in the middle of nature, and love doing long walks in the forest and the mountains.

Well, if you want to know something else, ask :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Travelling, hosting people when I can.


I've met people I wouldn't otherwise had met.
Many of them have changed the way I look at things.


Music, art, sports, nature. I like drawing and painting watercolor, and I'm learning other techniques. Also play the piano (a little bit) and one of my dreams would be composing music, for what I'm studying in my spare time.
Cooking is another of my pleasures, and of course reading books.

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I like classical and jazz music among others. Rachmaninoff is one of my favourites, as you can guess from my nickname :)
Of books, I read about anything, but lately I prefer non fiction (essays, and technical books).
I like most movies made prior to the 90's, but I prefer westerns, comedy, also a good drama, etc. The best of a movie, for me, is watching it in good company.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you shiatsu and thai massage ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Luis Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups