Raefel Cains's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raefel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Waiter, Manual Labour, Landscape Gardener
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 20 years old, and currently saving up as much money as I can before I head off to India in August to race a tuktuk across the country!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing has done so much for me in terms of allowing me to travel in a completely different way. I love seeing local perspectives of an area, as well as taking part in daily lives, rather than just the touristy feel of a hostel or hotel. I have mainly surfed, but am very up for hosting more in the future!

Interests

  • festivals
  • drinking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
I love pretty much all music aside from heavy metal, scream and the likes of one direction/nicky Minaj/Miley Cyrus etc.
Been to Glastonbury festival 13 times (first one was when I was 1), and other festivals in America, Spain and Hungary and intend on going to many more!

Movies
Currently working my way through IMDB's top 250 films of all time, however I am open to all kinds of film.
My top 3 films are Pulp Fiction, The Good The Bad And The Ugly, and The Dark Knight
I'm a big fan of Quentin Tarantino

Books
Used to read loads as a kid, but wouldn't consider it a hobby anymore unfortunatly, but I will still read a few a year.
My favourite books as a child were Micheal Mopurgo's, Robert Muchamore's 'Cherub' series and 'The Beano' comic books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 19 I hitchhiked across Canada, east coast to west coast, then down the west coast of America to Mexico, then back across America to the east coast, flying out of Miami! For 10 months I lived on a £5 a day budget

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to juggle if you ever wanted to learn!
I also have many survival skills that would be useful if you like adventures and the outdoors!
If you're ever in Munich, you have to stay at 'The Tent' youth hostel. Best hostel I've ever stayed in

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Raefel’s full profile. It’s free!