Rafael te Boekhorst's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • reading
  • Studying Russian and German
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Writing my masterthesis!

ABOUT ME

I am active, peculiar, social, nice and creative! Lets drink a thee together and you ll find out. (this question is hard to answer in text)

PHILOSOPHY

life the live you love and love life live love life carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf a lot and meet a lot of people! I love couchsurfing, very useful and social thing! Great!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I once traveled with a friend to Bremen on bike. On the way I stayed at three lovely houses with lovely poeple. Furthermore I stayed in Marburg at Theresa, which I liked so much, that I started studying there for 4 months. And then two years later, me and Theresa hitchhiked to Sweden and stayed at some more lovely people who shared their couches with us.

Interests

Reading, swiming, playing guitar, visiting interesting places (countries, museums, you name it)

  • literature
  • singing
  • drinking
  • reading
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • atheism
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Dostojewskij: Brothers Karamazow and Demons (best books ever) and Maximov: In quarantine.
Andreas Maier: Kirillow and Wäldchestag
Music: The Doors, the Stranglers, the Strokes, Man, King Crimson and Akwarium, Krematorium, Zemfira.
Movies: Adams Apples, Flickering Lights, Das weisse Band, Train Spotting, Up.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I read Dostoevsky's Demons and Brothers Karamazow
-I went to taize and experienced that I am not an atheist but in my own way a serious believer

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a lot of languages to everyone: Dutch, German, Swiss-German and Russian. Maybe even some French, but thats not my best one.
I can teach you how to sing and play the guitar! Further more I can share my immense enthusiasm for literature, art and philosophy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Langugesssss and knowledge about literature and art. I can also share love. Platonic. Peace.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael’s full profile.

My Groups