Logo orange

Raffaela Gartner

Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raffaela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 42 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • sometimes student, sometimes worker,...
  • tourism and sport
  • From Eferding, upper austria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

exploring the world

ABOUT ME

Spontaneous, curious, bubbly, open minded, sportive and full of energy! always looking for adventures, everything new and challenges. Spend most of my time in the mountains, love being on a plane, hate traveling as a typical tourist, lying on the beach makes me bored, wanna see the whole world, could live on fruits only, always planless and loving and enjoying life!

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life and live. But live your own life and not someone else's.

Always do what feels right!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have come to the point where I can't imagine traveling without couchsurfing anymore. All the people I have met through cs have broadened my mind in a way, let me see the world differently and brought me forward in many ways.

Interests

traveling, sports, cooking, languages, climbing, running, people, learning, good food, wine, spontaneity, adventures, yoga, teaching, snowboarding, mountainbiking, exploring, camping, nature, mountains, snorkeling, slacklining, skitouring, everything new, the world.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: A bit of everything. rock, jazz, flamenco, rap, hip hop, music with a good rythem... it can be anything, it just depends on the song and my mood. my taste is constantly changing.

Movies: I'm not really into watching tv, but what I like anyway are documentaries and sport movies, especially those about climbing like the first ascent or the sharp end.

And when it comes to books, I love all the travel magazines, travel guides and any kind of books about different places or activities in the world. Unfortunately everytime I try to read a book I fall asleep, no matter wether it's a good book or not.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Saw a volcanic eruption in indonesia
Desert crossing of the wahiba sands in Oman
All my travels and people I have met
Camping on the top of a mountain and watching the sunrise the next morning

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to make Kaiserschmarrn, a traditional austrian dish. I wanna learn everything and share stories, ideas and a good time.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Namibia, New Zealand, Oman, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Italy, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Raffaela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile