Logo orange

Raffaella Gazzola

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raffaella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 76 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, Swiss German; learning French, Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Working at Sozialwerke Pfarrer Siebe...
  • They tried hardly to form me....
  • From Always close to Zurich in Switzerland; but Italian blood, oh yes
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Everything is possible

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty social person, I like to have people around me, to exchange ideas and discussions, to laugh and feeling happy.

Languages are one of my passions. I never want to stop learning languages. And I never want to stop learning anyway. If I compare what sort of a person I was half a year ago, with what sort of experiences and what sort of a person I am now I am always amazed how many experiences we have every day and week. So, I can never imagine how my life will be in half a year, because life is a constant unexpected big change.

What else? I like swimming, skiing, dancing, cooking, the sun, trees, walking barefoot, smell of coffee, fresh bred and the sea.

PHILOSOPHY

There was a experiment which clearly prooved that in a altruistic society everyone is getting altruistic; on the contrary in a egoistic society everyone is getting egoistic; I strongly believe in this. I have been living during one year in a very altruistic group of people and we all changed to be still more altruistic, that was beautiful!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Now, working, I'm not so active anymore as I have been in the past, but still CS for me is a passion, a lifestyle, I think it's a great thing to surf and host..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I began my CS life while staying in Buenos Aires and it changed definitely strongely my life.. BA is a beautiful active group, I had a great time and got to know very special people.

Then I was traveling in Argentina and Brasiiil with CS and got to know many lovely people in the CS Rio group another "wow, how amazing group"!

Interests

I am interested in many things. Some of them: Believing in and learning from what you don't see on earth,... Philosophy, Psychology, Languages, Countries, Cultures.

Music, Movies & Books

Mmh, many, but I try to remember some of them:

Films: Non ho paura, Memento, Fight Club, L'auberge espanol, Amelie, Little Miss Sunshine, 10 items or less, films with Gael Garcia Bernal (Science of sleep for example), Ricardo Darín (El hijo de la novia for example) and Moritz Bleibtreu (Lambock for example), cartoons like Nemo or Ice Age

Music: All kind of World music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Uuuuh, already soo many things I can be thankful of, but only to mention some:

My year living in Siena was the best year of my life.

My year I've lived in SouthAmerica changed me strongely and amazingly too.

Every time I hug a friend of mine that is great too.

I like it very much when I have to laugh out loudly because I remember a joke or a happening, a phrase from the day before, sitting allone in the train or walking in the streets..

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach: Languages, Swiss Law, all sorts of basic school stuff maybe to children, basic juggling
I would like to learn: Turkish, Greek, Russian, more about God, better juggling..

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Raffaella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile