Rafael  Motta Santillan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael ’s full profile.


  • 36 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Sandboarding Instructor
  • Universitaria
  • From Lima, Lima Province, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Peru I am a traveler by heart, a language enthusiast, and a lover of the great outdoors. My biggest passion in life is Sandboarding, but I also love other sports like snowboarding, hiking and surfing. I am always in for a new adventure whatever it may be. I have travelled to many places such as: Ecuador, Colombia, Chile, Bolivia, Argentina, Panama, Costa Rica , Nicaragua, Mexico and Guatemala. As you can see, I really enjoy travelling and most of all being able to know different cultures and places. The world is full of incredible people and things. I hope in my lifetime to learn as much as possible and touch as many lives as I can.
"discover the world, teaching how little I know and learning more from others".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a solo traveler, it's the best way to feel you have a home wherever you are. there is someone in every city waiting to know you, hear you and share moments with you, so indeed I am not alone at all.
I am willing to continue traveling and meeting people who show me that the world has many good people.


Travel everywhere, sports, hiking, party and food.

  • traveling
  • surfing
  • volunteering
  • adventure
  • snowboard
  • parting
  • sandboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Lo que el Mar no se Llevo - Daniel Zaragoza

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Sandboarding 1.8km Toro Mara Acari.
- Cross the amazon from Peru to Colombia
- Volcano Bording - Nicaragua and drink Lava shot

What I Can Share with Hosts

During my free time I could spend as much time is possible to show my city, give information, and tips.(Food, places to visit) As I said previously, I can help them with Spanish language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rafael ’s full profile.

My Groups