Logo orange

RAGGIODILUNA

Monte Compatri, Lazio, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RAGGIODILUNA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Yoga teacher and school teacher
  • Post graduatation in Foreign Languag...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living for and with Beauty/Vivere con e per la Bellezza

ABOUT ME

Every long description would be partial, moreover I question the "ego"... However, as how we live and what people we enjoy meeting are a mirror of our soul, you might understand something of myself in the different sections of this description.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a lover of beauty and in love with life. Beauty in all its forms and manifestations, which is... living consciously, fully, intensely, deeply and going light on this beautiful Planet (and universe) we all share!
Being, not appearing!!! (although appearing has its truth too when it's connected to how we really ARE)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I see CS as a non-commercial way of offering and asking hospitality (yes, hospitality was something sacred for ancient people) based on the right and subtle balance between giving and taking, or even better, on SHARING. A way of making real connections, even if shorts and temporary. And maybe longer, sometimes.
I also created two groups on CS: "Yoga in the Alban Hills and Rome" (subgroup of yoga) and "yoga and nature" and you're welcome to join and give your own contribution.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've hosted several nice people until now, either singles or couples and most of the experiences have been positive:
Ken and Linda (Greece)
Jacek and wife (Poland). [This is the only neutral experience. I felt they were not bad people but took CS more as a free hostel than a real exchange...]
Will (USA)
Ana and Claudiu (Romania)
Thomas (Germany)
Annette (Norway)
Roy (Israel)
Linda (Netherlands)
Jeanne (Switzerland)
Todd and Kelly (Usa)
Vito (Italy)
Gunnar (Germany)

I was hosted by:
Anita and Anil (India)
Samuele and Elisa (Italy)
Tatiana (Canada)
Elisa (Italy)
Antonello (Italy)

Interests

yoga, meditation, dialogue, reading and listening to poetry, listening to stories and hearts of others people, Bach flowers, sacred sites, movies, arts, cinema, dreaming, eating and cooking veg food, dancing, trekking, sunbathing...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies... I love classic movies of Italian cinema, like Fellini, Pasolini... Some of my other favourite directors include Kubrick and Ken Loach. Some movies that touched me from the present and from the past... "The Gospel according to St. Matthew" (Pasolini), "I Cento Passi" (M.T.Giordana), "Portrait of a Lady" (J.Campion), "Blueberry", "Zeitgeist" (documentary), "Nostalgia"(Tarkovskij), "Tierra y Libertad" (K.Loach), "Spirited Away", "Princess Mononoke" (animation...).
Books. My Childhood was influenced by the wonderful books of Michael Ende, especially "Neverending story" and "Momo". Among many writers of my adolescence and early youth H.Hesse's books. At present and in the last years deep ecology books, poetry - especially American poet Gary Snyder.. essays about bioregionalism and sustainable living; Jodorowsky's; in the recent year I'm mainly reading books on yoga and Vedanta, of course; some Krishnamurti's.
Music... classic music, devotional music, folk, ethnic...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Looking into the eyes of some people and seeing the universe...

... had a cold bath in the winter sea at dawn and yoga in the snow in the same morning...

Hiked to the sources of the river Ganga...

... and every day has its wonders and gifts to enjoy

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fine in exchanging yoga with help in the house or something of your knowledge concerning holistic therapies and practises (es. shiatsu, thai massage, chi gong, biodanza etc... ). I can teach you Italian and you can teach me some languages I don't know or practice some French together.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Luxembourg, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy, Oman, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see RAGGIODILUNA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile