R Syukri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see R’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian; learning English, Esperanto, German, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Social Media Enthusiast/Photography Freelancer
  • Faculty of Humanity (Language and Culture of Germany)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm now living in Bali // No longer in Bandung ------------------------------------------------------- You can call me either "R" (ar) or " Syukri" :) Anyway, I'm a language student and it means that I've been learning about a culture of one nation. Yes, I am a polyglot. I speak English and German and I am interested in learning another language. Moreover, I love photography even though I only have a mobile phone in my hand.
Instagram handle: www.instagram.com/sssukri
.

Surfers I hosted:
- Mykhailo from Ukraine 🇺🇦
- Aulia from Indonesia 🇮🇩
- Anthony from Canada 🇨🇦
- Mark from UK 🇬🇧
- Roman fron Kazakhstan 🇰🇿
- Waman from Malaysia 🇲🇾
- Johnathan from USA 🇺🇸
- Björn from Germany 🇩🇪
- Serkan from Denmark 🇩🇰
- Tobias from Germany 🇩🇪
- Ramm from The Philippines 🇵🇭
- Donat from Croatia 🇭🇷
- Stefan from Germany 🇩🇪
- Dale from England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
- Alex from Russia 🇷🇺
- Juliano from Brazil 🇧🇷
- Amine from Morocco 🇲🇦
- Jaco from South Africa 🇿🇦
- Valentin from Germany 🇩🇪
- Alvaro from Spain 🇪🇸
- Jonas from Germany 🇩🇪
- Vicente fron Portugal 🇵🇹
.
.
.
.
.
P.S.: I don't really drink but I'm okay with that culture. I also don't do drug/weed but I'm NOT okay with that. Thank you for your consideration.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I knew two Germans from CS (well, a friend of mine introduced me them and we were having a good time together) now I've been intrigued to re-activate my account. This is new way to make friends.

Interests

Language, Traveling, Photography, Culture (West and East), Recent Issues

  • culture
  • photography
  • languages
  • instagram
  • polyglot
  • europe
  • german language
  • digital nomad

Music, Movies, and Books

I love folk and also indie, and a lil bit pop and dance music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I got a scholarship for summer school to learn German in Germany. (Aaaaand Angela Merkel was around 1,5 meters away from me when she held a campaign in the city I was living in, it was really unforgettable experience for me!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Indonesian and also some local languages (my mother language: Minangesse) and probably English and also German.
I can also share my skill in mobile photography like the best angle for portrait photos, composition, editing filters and so on.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time (As long as it's possible) 😊
Local Tips (Where to rent a bike, where's the best place to eat/hang out, etc)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Germany, Malaysia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see R’s full profile.

My Groups