Rahul Bairwa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile.


  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a freelancer Mountaineer, Solo Traveler, Photographer,Speaker, Motivator.Recently worked with Rajasthan Tourism Department as Tourism Promoter and also served as local guide for many travellers groups.

In spring I live in Nepal, in rainy season I live in Leh, in autumn & winter I live in Jaipur (my family house)

I love to interact with people, share experiences, explore new places and new cultures.
I am passionate about fitness so i love Cycling, Running, Hiking, Trekking, Adventurous Sports. I love to click landscapes and architectural pictures and shoot travel videos. Successfully climbed Mount Everest and many other Mountains.

I live in most beautiful city, Pink city Jaipur, Rajasthan with my family.
I am open to host anyone for any period of time.l have had many foreign friends staying at my place , so don’t be shy before sending me a stay request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet different kind of people and share experiences.

To interact with people from different Cultures and learn about their languages ,traditions and customs.

This is good way to host people as well as to get hosted when I travel.


Mountaineering, Adventurous Sports, Photography,Learn languages,Travelling,Cooking,Music , Cycling,Writing, Tour planning.

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • trail running
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • trekking
  • different cultures
  • navigation
  • glamping
  • musuems
  • local experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

Old Indian music, Enrique, Cold play, Adele.
Book: the subtle of not giving a fuck, Everest the death zone, wings of fire, poetry, meditation.
Movies : Expedition documentaries, wildlife documentary, biographies and offbeat Hindi movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed EVEREST, climb Kilimanjaro & Elbrus.
Highest mountains of each continent and the highest in the world.
Run 111km in high altitude.
Running my own Adventure based company.
Did volunteering in a NGO (Child Shelter) & teach Painting and Craft.
Did volunteering in Jaipur Literature Festival and International Art Festival.
Spent 2 week in a monastery and learn about Buddhism.
Did self sufficient trekking , hiking in Nepal, Himalayan region in india.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : l can teach few things like, Basic German and Hindi language, Local Indian Sports, Cooking , Culture , In Mountains, I can teach Navigation, Camp craft, climbing stuffs, backpacking etc.

Learn: l willing to learn your Culture, Cooking style , language and any specific skill you have .

Share: I can share my Travelling Experiences and Stories and love you share thoughts about some intellectual topics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Homely Environment with Mom made food.
Bicycle ride to roam around in the city , to explore architecture and interior.
I can offer my company, to take you to the places which is of your interests, streets, local food and beautiful unfind places in pinkcity & Rajasthan.
Definitely a lot of Adventure Travel Stories and Crazy life experiences of:

1)My Trekking Experiences from North East India, Camping and Survival in Jungle, River Crossing , Rock Climbing.
2) Royal Stories of kings: About great forts, Rajasthani Cuisines,Desert , Wildlife etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bhutan, India, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul’s full profile.