Logo orange

Rahul Mitra

Washington, DC, United States

Not Accepting Guests

46% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Spanish; learning French, Hindi
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • International Development Engineer
  • Electrical Engineer and Global Human...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the world a better place, and have a fun time while doing it.

ABOUT ME

I love meeting new people, especially people who have love traveling. I have traveling to some 46 countries, and travel at every opportunity that I get. I also love reading, playing the guitar, listening to music, playing sports, hanging out with friends and couchsurfing.

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change to you want to see in this world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been spreading the word about CouchSurfing among my friends and fellow travelers.

Interests

I LOVE traveling. I've already traveled to some 46 countries and by the time I'm done with this life, I plan on traveling to all the countries of the world. I also love reading, playing the guitar and violin, listening to music, playing sports, hanging out with friends and meeting new people.

Music, Movies & Books

If there's anything that defines me besides my love of service to humans and traveling, it is books and music. I own a sizable vinyl collection and scour the best music from around the world. I have also read a book-a-week for many years now. Books are like the bookmarks of my life - every event and occasion of significance in my life is remembered by the book I was reading then.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I love walking. I once walked from Munich to Salzburg. I've backpacked through Europe and Central America. I love indigenous tribes and spent two months living with indigenous tribes in Honduras and Panama, working with community development projects and helping to document their language.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak 5 languages.. so maybe I can teach you one?

Countries I've Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Cameroon, Ethiopia, France, Gambia, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Rahul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile