Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Techology Sales at Hewlett-Packard
  • Bachelor of Science (B.S.), Marketing Management 2014
  • From Bucyrus, OH
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Sales & marketing professional in search of sales, marketing, or business development position in New York City area.


I was born in 1986 in West Virginia but then moved to Ohio when I was around 6 months old. I spent the next 19 years living there. After graduating from high school I moved to Oregon. If you check out places I have lived there is more details about where I have been and why since leaving Ohio. I am currently in Rio Ranch/Albuquerque and working at Hewlett-Packard.

I have some college education. Originally I was going to school for Business Management but switched over to Psychology. So now I have almost finished two Associate Degrees. Instead I am just working on finishing my Bachelors degree in Psychology (part time). I also really enjoy cooking,baking, making up recipes, and preparing food. If I could do that for a living that would be great. I would also like to be self-employed some day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Traveling is something I would definitely like to do more often. In the past I have stayed with friends and at hostels/hotels but would like to start couch surfing. I love meeting new people and getting to know them. In the next 6 months to a year (today being 10/7/2013) my plan is to move to NYC.


I currently do not have any experiences. I look forward having experiences to share in the future though.


I like to read a lot (although I haven't in recent months due to a lot going on in life).

I like riding bikes, going for walks, going on hikes, and just being outdoors.

Once I get into it I do enjoy doing some exercising (right now I am not into it ;) ). But I do ride my bike daily.

I am deeply interested in Veganism.

I enjoy cooking, preparing, and baking Vegan foods (If I could do this for a living that would be great). I have recently started making some of my own recipes.

I like to watch and play sports (I like to play them more than watching).

Supernatural/unexplained things.

I really like watching movies, stand-up comedy, and concerts.

I like to watch/stare at the sky,clouds, stars, and the moon.

Science, museums, technology, and art.


  • arts
  • concerts
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • business
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • science

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups