Rain Steph's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rain’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Edmonton, Alberta
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a dreamer, introverted and somewhat shy, but friendly, easygoing, and always up for an adventure. In the past I spent 2.5 years travelling, and am currently saving and planning for another grand journey.

As a surfer guest, I'm quiet, clean, and respectful of everybody's property and space. I'm very self-sufficient, and it's no issue if you're unable to show me around or hang out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people in new places and prefer to experience my surroundings through the eyes of the locals. Even if my host is unable to hang out, getting a few insider tips is always appreciated!

I've only stayed with 2 hosts from here so far, but have met a few other Couchsurfers under other circumstances too. All of the experiences have been really great.

Due to my current living situation, I'm unfortunately unable to host, but hopefully that'll change in the future.

Interests

Music, books/comics, tasty coffee/tea/craft beer, travelling, cooking (vegetarian), art, beaches, technology, hiking, spending too much time online, learning new things, animals, and so on...

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • technology
  • comics
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm partial to indie-folky genres among others.

Movies/shows: documentaries, psychological/mind bending movies, indie films, offbeat comedy, British shows, travel/cooking shows, true crime, music documentaries, fantasy, sci-fi (♥ Doctor Who), etc.

Books: philosophy, sci-fi, biography, fantasy, mystery, black humour, travel/adventure, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 2.5 years travelling through SE Asia, Australia, USA, & Canada. There were so many amazing experiences along the way.

One of my favourite memories is climbing a mountain in Hawaii as I'd never done something like that before, and didn't think I was capable!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, help around the house if needed, food & drink, currency swapping (I collect coins/bills and am always happy to trade anything I have doubles of!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Rain’s full profile. It’s free!