Rainer Riebau's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rainer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Scientist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The mission of my life is to see the world.

ABOUT ME

I think I'm honest, easy to handle and open-minded. I don't fit in the mainstream. I don't smoke and drink alcohol just in cases of exception. Freedom is most important to me.
I travel four times a year...so I have a lot of stories to share :)
Oh...and I'm sarcastic...it's a German thing :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I accepted several guests, but haven't slept anywhere. I like to help people to sleep cheap and share experiences ...even my time is scarce.

I love to find out how other countries work...and every person I meet gives me an impression of this...even if I haven't been to your country...but one day...I will explore it on my own^^

Some wishes of me:
- I'm not a student, so I'm busy and I need 2 days before you will arrive (planning, cleaning and so on)
- there is just place for a maximum of two guests
- book for your own, not for a friend
- It happened twice: people asked me to stay somewhat around 80 days --> get an appartment or a community (wg-gesucht.de)

Interests

Exploring the world (also trickier regions)...I'm an adventurer :)
Jiu-Jitsu, Cycling, Running, Swimming,
Reading, Architecture, Nature, Other Cultures, Politics & other Comedy, Cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

all about Electro...the harder the better (EBM, Industrial, Schranz)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Qlimax

Every journey is a highlight to me, especially Iceland, Norway, Baltic States, Hungary, Jordan, Palestine, Austria, Belgium, Taiwan

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you a lot of Germans :D

and of my experiences of my journeys of course ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

see above^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Singapore, Slovenia, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rainer’s full profile. It’s free!