Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RajaSekhar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil, Telugu; learning French, Hindi
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Engineering consulancy
  • Done!
  • From Chennai, India.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Current mission is to visit all eco-sensitive places like corals, glaciers - before the 'climate change' wreaks havoc! :D

ABOUT ME

*Since Nov 2011, I've been in Paris, but it shows that I've logged in from London, UK - that's wrong. Thank my internet service provider at work.*

I've lived most of my life in the south of India, predominantly in Chennai.

Reading is something I enjoy. Though only fiction largely. I like comics too, graphic novels - if you prefer.
Have watched a lot of American TV shows, and some Brit TV shows too.

PHILOSOPHY

Cliche alert! I'm not very adventerous. I'm rather cautious. I believe in maintaining some balance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like the concept a lot. Had the opportunity to host only twice (within the first 6 months of CS) and not been hosted yet.
I'm not in a position to host these days but will surely respond if you message me in person.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Its been great, I have met very interesting people. Can't have enough of it.

Interests

American and Brit TV shows.
International movies.
Indian classical music. - both Hindustani & Carnatic.
Love playing cards, a bit more serious than average.
Absolutely interested in learning 'Go' and 'Backgammon'

Not really an interest, but I *need* to learn French

  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • classical music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

- I think PinkFloyd is the greatest music band ever. I also listen to Indian classical music.
- I don't read as much as I like to. Currently reading Haruki Murakami novels. Reading taste is too diverse to detail here... go to my good reads profile?
- I do watch a lot of english movies and a few foreign language movies on which I can get my hands on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Form the top of my mind:
Seen: I toured the Himalayas for a week (yes, only 7 days)
Done: On that trip I walked ~23 kms at a strech! (a lot of people have done much more, I know...)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the wonderful card game of Bridge. I also can teach the languages I know...Like most things in life, it takes a lot of time to learn them.
I could teach some Indian quick fix meals..

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, India, Malaysia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see RajaSekhar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups