Raj Iyer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Spanish, Tamil; learning Japanese
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Writing and painting
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in India - grew up in USA - now living in Chennai, India. Easy going guy with many interests and hobbies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet and make some interesting friends - have fun
Have hosted four people and had a lot of fun chatting and knowing them.

Interests

I am into music, movies, puzzles, sports, poetry, making films and writing books. Published my first book on travel last year 2019.

Working on my second book of my poems and limericks for 2021 publication, I have made 8 short films and 1 feature film and acted in two films.

Love music - all kinds. Into Antakshari with Bollywood songs and love to cook. Made Hummus this week and want to make Thai papaya salad next week. Love to read book when I get time.

I rarely drink. Sometimes I will go out for friends birthdays or get-togethers but it is rare. In these Corona times my social life almost zilch in real life but zooming in Zoom.... lol

I love to take my car on long rides.... mostly day trips.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music is Bollywood - also love Hip-hop, Tamil music, 60s 70s and 80s American pop

Favourite movies are too many to recount Huge movie buff.

Books - writing my own books - three of them.... Published one book on budget travel last year

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to 91 countries..... No goals.... the journey continues

Teach, Learn, Share

Samskritham, Jothidam, Writing, seeing Movies and Yoga are something I can share

Gym, Swimming, surfing, languages, travel and making short films are a few things I am working on….

Love to do anything includes laughter. I tend to have pretensions of being a comic ( used to do stand up comedy in NYC)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home - my knowledge about Chennai and its tourist spots - fun things to do in Chennai - really nice spots to eat in Chennai. Generally have fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Raj’s full profile.

My Groups