Rally Coombs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rally’s full profile.

Overview

  • 116 references 99 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Chemical Industrial Safety and Development Instructor / H...
  • BA in International Relations, MPA in Public Administrati...
  • From Kingston, St. Andrew Parish, Jamaica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Self improvement, mindfulness practices, metaphysics and living life to the fullest.
To travel even more and to share and volunteer.
🌈

ABOUT ME

I'm just enjoying life and focusing on self-improvement.
I'm going to be a better person day by day 👍. I have been married for five years now, my husband's name is Harold he's Peruvian and he's a fantastic guy. We met through Couchsurfers!

Philosophy

Engage in positive thinking followed by action to improve ones life on a daily basis. Always be kind and understanding and never engage in premature judgement of others. Strive to be culturally and socially literate and do my little bit to help other gay people and everyone for that matter, find their way in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
My friends in Mexico and Ecuador told me about Couchsurfing and they have all had good experiences. So far it's been extraordinary I wish I'd done this earlier in my life, what a great opportunity to meet, greet and share. If you make a request to stay with me please be mindful that I have adjusted my agenda to accommodate you. Please try to avoid canceling at the last minute without providing timely notification. Since I'm very busy, I also ask that you turn up on the day and time you requested.

Interests

I love going to the gym, playing racquetball, traveling, having stimulating conversation, cooking, hiking, reading going to the movies and attending and watching auto racing (sports and formula cars)

Music, Movies, and Books

I read the Economist, Financial Times, New York Times etc. Love all types of movies especially Quintin Tarantino. I've read from Eckhart Tolle to Freakonomics etc, etc. I love all music but especially EDM Electronic Dance Music and Chill Out genres etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

(Actually more than one!) Traveled a lot, been in a great relationship, came out as gay, finished University, obtained several post graduate certifications, ran my own business twice and have had several really great jobs!

Teach, Learn, Share

Things about Miami, my life, life philosophy my culture and of course the great opportunity to learn about you! Oh yeah sharing food and wine. 😄

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook several types of meals for them, show them around Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Go out to eat and do fun activities and maybe go to the beach and other popular places with them. Since I am gay, I am also accepting of others who have alternative lifestyles such as nudists.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Colombia, France, Germany, Haiti, Italy, Mexico, Peru, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rally’s full profile.

My Groups