Ramona Achim's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Character Designer/Concept Artist for Animation
  • BA in 2D Animation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

~~~~~IMPORTANT~~~~~
I just moved to Strasbourg with my boyfriend!! 😃
So for now I am just available to hang out and explore the city even more!
Our new apartment may not be suitable unfortunately for hosting just yet.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

I like to pretend I'm one of the cool kids.
I also draw cartoons for a living.

My "personal" instagram (let's face it, it just has pics of me self indulging in my own vanity plus pretty landscapes)
https://www.instagram.com/rami.thisisridiculous/
Or if you want my art page insta, which I guess is me trying to be more professional
https://www.instagram.com/ramonaachim/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't wanna use the same ol', same ol' "I wanna meet new people and learn about new cultures" because you're gonna read that everywhere so it's safe to say that it does apply to me as well.

I was born and raised in Romania, but I've had my fair share of living in multiple countries, latest being the land of fromage and pain(s), France!
So by default I've always been really interested in foreign languages and cultures and it's super exciting for me to get to know about different cultures directly from the sources themselves (and depending where you are from, I can actually embarrass myself by speaking a bit of the language, ha.)

Also I'm totally up for beers and those amazing woah-my-whole-life-perspective-is-being-shifted-right-now types of conversations.

Interests

  • books
  • comics
  • cartoons
  • traveling
  • animation
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • art
  • food
  • cinema
  • friends
  • cultures
  • videogames
  • stand up comedy
  • comedy
  • foreign cultures
  • drinking beer
  • being an instagram queen

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical taste is similar to a 16 year old's taste.
Chaotic and easy to please.

Books: I'm currently obsessing over Haruki Murakami's work so there that.
Again, slice of life/philosophical/type of stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've made a whole short film animation by myself. That was an ordeal. :D

I've hitchhiked across countries. (Obviously I complained the whole time, but that's over so now I can brag about it. :D )

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make plenty of bad jokes and puns so bear with me.
I'm probably kinda of a motherly figure so I guess I'll be that weird 20+ year old that's going to make sure you're ok and you have everything that you need.

I'm open minded and all that jazz that you keep reading here, cause why else would I be here if I only liked to isolate myself in my room and cry in a corner. I mean I only book those activities on a Thursday.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, England, France, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramona’s full profile.

My Groups