Ramon de Vos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramon’s full profile.


  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Master European and International Studies
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! :) My name is Ramon, I'm an open-minded guy who loves travelling. Originally from the Netherlands, I am currently doing a Master's Degree in European & International Studies in Montpellier, France. I would love to travel from here and meet new people while doing it. I always love meeting new people and making new friends from all over the world, whether that is in Montpellier or abroad during my travels.

I am very interested in different cultures and languages and I already speak 4 languages currently, but I definitely want to continue and expand my linguistic skills. (It's a passion of mine) I also want to see as many places in the world as possible and discover them profoundly. So far, I have also lived in three countries and I wouldn't be surprised if this list grows in the future. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting locals wherever I go, couchsurfing is much better than staying in a hotel in my opinion, because it's a unique experience that you cannot find anywhere else and I have made new friends all over the place. I also think it would be nice to meet travelers or even fellow Couchsurfing locals in my own city.


  • culture
  • music
  • nature
  • cities

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, I listen to all sorts of music and I do not really have one favorite genre. (It can go from pop to punk to rap to dance and so on)

When it comes to movies and books, I'm kind of a noob but I'm always happy to watch something new with someone or explore books and movies that are recommended to me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving abroad twice to study in a completely different country.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about my country, my culture and my habits as well as my current and former hometowns and home countries and I would like to learn the same about your country/town. I love to share life's experiences with people and I am definitely an extrovert. (Life's better when you're not alone :))

What I Can Share with Hosts

My presence, my experiences, my background and discussions about anything (life, experiences, travel, future plans, etc.) and just a good time overall. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramon’s full profile.

My Groups