Francesco Calderone's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • StartUp, Filmmaking, Overthinking
  • Learning never ends
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an Alien-Monkey coming from a faraway galaxy.
I am NOT that kind of monkey who likes throwing shit around though. Please don't do that in my house.
I'm stuck on Earth, my spaceship is broken :(
If you can fix a space engine, I'll take you on an intergalactic adventure ;)
But first...
READ-THIS-SHIT
If you get to the end, I might be the right host for you.

Also:
I’m on CouchSurfing to save money while traveling
I’m open-minded
I love sharing
I love food
I love music
I love sports
"Good vibes...”

If these sound like you, please go bore someone else! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To bang as many chicks as possible.
No, just kidding.
To bang as many dudes as possible...
Joking again.
People are interesting (in a nutshell), friends are never enough, and there is something to learn even from the worst human specimens.
Couch Surfing is a great chance to connect with those interesting people out there, at so many levels.
No prejudices, anything can happen. We might become friends, colleagues, lovers, spouses, archenemies, astronauts, or gelato makers.
More likely, nothing.

Interests

There is not such thing as "not interesting"... Ok, well, maybe some people are.
I can understand humans quite easily and, to be honest, you guys are sort of all the same.
Can you please be special and unique instead? I believe you can!
I love nature (wilderness, not parks and trails)
I love adventure (the real one, no guided tours and bungee jumping)
I love storytelling (photo, video, writing)
I like sports and outdoor activities. If there is a ball involved, 99% chances are that sport sucks.
And I love... everything else.
Except beetroot.

Not a party-clubbing guy (except for house parties)
I don't do drugs, I don't smoke, I don't drink, except when I do (which I don't...)

If you feel the urge to pronounce the sentence "Let's go dancing", please be sure that I'm not involved in the conversation.

I don't eat animals and I don't mind if you do. Just don't ask me "why are you vegetarian, how long have you been vegetarian for, do you miss meat?" If you're vegetarian too, you already have your own answers. If you're not, you don't really need to know.

  • writing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • table tennis
  • business
  • travel
  • filmmaking
  • youtube
  • travelling
  • adventure
  • adventures
  • video
  • startup
  • startups
  • making friends
  • youtuber
  • videomaking
  • writer
  • brazilian jiu-jitsu
  • kayak
  • entrepreneur
  • filmmaker
  • director
  • rock climb
  • film director
  • aventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The XX, Mumford and Sons, Arctic Monkeys, Imagine Dragons, Massive Attack, some Bossa Nova, some Italian Indie shit... and much more. Depends on the mood.
NOT Music: Rap/HipHop/Trap/Heavy(heavy-heavy)Metal/House/Techno/(OverlyCommercial)Pop.
Books: I should write less and read more. Hey, if you haven't yet, read "Fragments of a lover's discourse" by Roland Barthes. Much better than my first book, "Guide to Sentimental Terrorism"!
Movies: It's a sensitive topic. I can appreciate good movies but I like Stallone too. We can debate this topic over a cup of tea. Bring cookies.
Only two guests actually brought cookies so far. Thanks Dario and Elodie (Brownies) Thanks Kati (Oreos).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I almost died 11 times.
Yes, I am that stupid.
YOLT
You Live Only Twelve.

I slept, totally drunk and butt naked, on the top of a dune in the middle of a desert.
A scorpion woke me up tickling my shoulder... and this doesn't even make the 11times list.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a teacher, please help yourself and absorb my knowledge.
I'm not a student but I learn as much as I can, by osmosis.
I share everything: nothing to hide.
I will respect your privacy if you will respect my lack of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can choose between brain-boiling conversations and a really awkward silence.
I can also share myself as a human container of experiences, whatever that means.

If you've been reading my profile all the way to here, we're basically in a relationship now.
Please remind me of our anniversary. I will forget, but that doesn't mean I don't love you.

I'm happy to spend time together, especially if that involves traveling, adventure, shooting videos, creating a business or planning to conquer the world. Rarely, cuddling might be acceptable (conditions apply).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.