Çağrı Karaman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Çağrı’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Phd in Civil Engineering
  • Pretty well
  • From Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Self employed and Phd Student

ABOUT ME

its very very hard to describe myself but I am environmental enginerring student living in Ankara,capital city of Turkey. I am easygoing,open minded, kind (rumors say so) and talkative person who likes to learn new things about everything in the life. I am a classical guitar player but not the best. So I love spending time with learning new insturements. Nowdays I'm learning to play harmonica:)

PHILOSOPHY

Not wasting any moment of life.

Smile, though your heart is aching,
Smile, even though it's breaking.
-Charlie Chaplin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

great experiences in Poland, Germany and Hungary.

Interests

music(of course),literature,reading,sports like jogging, basketball, football, nature protection, musicals, stage arts,dance (rock'n roll),folk music, poetry adn photography (quite new).

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mostly europen films such as theo angelopoulos my favorite, ingmar bergman, Michael Haneke,Emir Kusturica, Nuri Bilge Ceylan and Zeki Demirkubuz.
Music: I mosty listen jazz and classical music. But Im also interested in latin music, spanish guitar music, flemenco,turkish folk music.
Boooks: there are a lot of them but ıf I need to say one, I d say La Peste by Albert Camus.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

with three friends, hitchhiking west of Turkey to Ankara. it was hard but we meet severel great people and eat incredible delicious food (kebab).

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I teach: Playing classical guitar in my university's student club:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Çağrı’s full profile. It’s free!