Logo orange

majortom x

Hong Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Accepting Guests

96% response rate · Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see majortom's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am colourful and social and happy as who I am. I have loads of energy and love to share it with others I meet. I have told I am a great friend, a person who can be trusted and who has a great respect for those she knows and cares about. I have a mature sense of humour and I am grateful for the company of all those who have enjoyed it with me. I like to think I „am a confident girl who is able to hold her own in any circumstances.

PHILOSOPHY

Wake early, sleep late, live every minute in between: that's my philosophy. I live my life because I like the life I was given, the people I have come to know and the learning I have accumulated over the years€œ and I especially live for that fact that every day offers an opportunity to expand on that.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds, cultures and personal philosophies to my own. The more diverse and different the person, the more interesting they are to me. I want to get to know people who can show me a different perspective and make me believe in it. I like people who are honest, opinionated and have lived as much of life as they can.

Interests

I am interested in people, travel, culture, art, music of many kinds, from modern pop to rock from the nineties. I like cooking, reading, adventures, parks, sunny climates, hiking, swimming, tennis, badminton, bowling.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have lived and studied for 3 years in 3 different countries, which is Canada, Ireland and USA. The year I spent in Ireland- Irish that is extremely different to my own, which is Asian. And yet I blended in perfectly and made so many friends who were nothing like the people I knew in my homeland. This is amazing, because it shows that no matter where you are, even if its in a place completely alien to you, humans always find ways making their differences educational and positive, rather than frustrating and alienating.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, China, England, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see majortom's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile