Logo orange

Beth Sanders

Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv district, Israel

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From New York, NY
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live somewhere where I don't know anyone!

ABOUT ME

I don't like staying put, and this all of my friends know well. For a good chunk of my recent life I have been traveling back and forth, living between New York and Tel Aviv. But now I am about to start a new chapter. I am going back to school for my masters in archaeology, and to do that I am moving to Scotland! I'm very much looking forward to this new experience and the opportunities it will bring, particularly that of getting to take the long way to Scotland this summer, traveling all the way.

I love to travel, and hate feeling confined to one place. While I am a city girl by nature, I also love to escape it and experience the surrounding areas through visiting sites and hiking.

PHILOSOPHY

Try anything once.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm about the begin a summer of traveling, and would love to meet people along the way!

Interests

Archaeology, hockey, photography, art, learning languages, reading, walking, and trying new things when the opportunity arises.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing I've ever done was horseback riding through the deserts in the Saqqara region. To gallop seeing pyramids in the distance was probably one of the most exhilarating moments of my life.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of, Netherlands, Palestine, State of, Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Beth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile