Rani W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rani’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, German, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • BSc Biochemistry and Genetics, BMedSc(Hons) Structural Bi...
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm in the process of writing up my Honours thesis, and I'm looking for a way to get some job experience in 2021. I'd love to spend a couple of months or a year working in Singapore, but I'm not sure how to go about making that happen. Any advice on this is welcome!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to learn more about Singapore, and hopefully try to secure a position there.

Interests

Science and music (Lockdown hobbies included learning how to dance)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: BTS, Jacob Banks, Labrinth
Books: Ready Player One, A Song of Ice and Fire, Dracula, The Martian, most things by Lauren Beukes or Neil Gaiman (haven't read anything in a while though)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a 5 day boat trip to see the San Rafael ice glacier (closest ice glacier to the equator)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Peru, Senegal, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Rani’s full profile.