Raony Kambará Rocha Osório's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 179 references 118 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Police officer
  • Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

****ATTENTION: I don't host people with few or no references****

Hello!

My name is Raony, 32 years old, Brazilian from Florianópolis.

I'm police officer in Brazil and law student.

I prefer to host CS guests from Friday to Monday morning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to travel, meet person, making friends e learn something aboute different cultures. This network provide a good way to get all of this!

Interests

Ballroom dance, board games, marvel comics, zombie movies, beer,

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • comics
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • law
  • biking
  • marvel

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I like to watch tv series, and with netflix and a chromecast, I watched a lot of them. My favourtive: X Files, BSG, GOT, TWD, House of Cards, Black Sails, Breaking Bad.

I also like to read, especially with a kindle. I'm interested on good stories and I like the novels of Tolkien, Cornwell and Martin. But I also like to read administration books, biographies and books with beautiful cover hahaha. In general, I read 2 books per month.

About music, I love salsa and samba!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2009 - I started open my house to unknown people!

2010 - Family trip to Buenos Aires, first time traveling with all my brothers and mom abroad;

2011 - Visited Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia;

2012 - Parintins Festival in Amazon jungle;

2013 - I organized the first Pub Crawl in my city and started a small event business that ran for 3 years;

2014 - I ran a half marathon - 21km;

2015 - Eurotrip with a 30l backpack;

2016 - I've started to learn Russian.

2017 - Safari Trip in Namibia!

2018 - FIFA Worldcup in Russia and an awesome 10 days trip in Iran!

2019 - Camel ride in Egypt, around the Giza Pyramids.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more about of your contry and practice some english or latin languages.

I can share my kitchen, my boardgames and introduce you to my friends.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to prepare a caipirinha, teach you basic portuguese and tell histories about Brazil.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Ukraine, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    24 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Raony’s full profile.

My Groups