Michael Nomade's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Project Manager
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Zurich, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My real name is Michael

If I should host you please read about my special living situation (Vanlife).

Honest, Easy going.
I love it to travel off the path and learn more how other people live and think...

Dont like package journeys where everything is organised. Travel day by day and love the surprises...

At weekend I do mostly trips around Swiss, France, Germany to go camping. But if you want to see the city I don't have to...

I prefer people who have already references and host also (that's the spirit of couchsurfing, a lot of people use it as a cheap accommodation, but that's not the sense of it)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet exciting people and experience different lifes...

Interests

Snowboarding, Paragliding, Mountainbike, Travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip Hop, Funk, Soul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 months travelling threw incredible india.
Crossing the highest mountain pass road in the world (5416m)

Teach, Learn, Share

If I dont have to work, I can show you around in Zürich or on weekend we can do a trip to the mountains...
Can provide a lots of tips about Backpacking and teach you some German.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have time for it, I can be your personal Zürich-Guide. I also have a motor home for mountain trips

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Guadeloupe, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.