Raphael Escarda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Cebuano, English, Malay, Tagalog; learning Chinese, French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Civil Engineer
  • College Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola mis amigos! I'm usually active here if I'm going for a trip. Created my account in 2016 but I just started using it last 2019. I can't host these days.. Currently I'm an expat in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. Read more 👇👇👇 to know more about me.

FUTURE TRIP:
I'm backpacking Indochina for a month soon! Maybe this November 2020(probably on the 3rd week)
Route: Malaysia-Thailand-Laos-Thailand-Cambodia-Vietnam-back to Philippines

UPDATE: Unfortunately I have to cancel my Indochina trip due to Covid19 pandemic. Hope it'll end soon so we can all can get back on track. 🙌✌️

Hopeful to meet fellow couchsurfers/travelers along the way.
Any tips/recommendations from you guys would be great!😊🎉

ABOUT ME:
Just a tropical guy raised in a peaceful small town but then moved out to explore opportunities beyond. I've been exploring and traveling to places whenever I got the time. I'm a thrifty traveller.😊🙌

I'm an outdoor and active guy. Rock climbing and hiking are my favs. Staying indoor makes me crazy!

I love good and deep conversations. I'm ambivert - somewhere between introvert and extrovert.

Meeting new people with different walks in life would mean alot since i'll get to know what life is in their own perspective. I'm open-minded and adaptable.

I love photography and draw portraits on my free time.

I always take interest on learning new languages.

I read books and listen to podcasts, mostly self-improvement, inspirational, motivational.

I play guitar and bass, (yet a master of none) but don't ask me to sing hahah 😅

As much as I can, I want to experience everything that life has to offer - with people, places, cultures, and everything else inbetween.

😀😀😀

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanted to experience different cultures through meeting people of different countries.

Interests

alot 😅

  • arts
  • photography
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • gym

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

is there any?😅

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to share anything that I can based on my experiences, and learn new things ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything interesting in our country - its culture and tradition and there's a lot more to say ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphael’s full profile.

My Groups