Raphaël Thoreau La Salle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphaël’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Playing guitar, going to concerts, meeting my friends, di...
  • No education listed
  • From Meudon, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

manage not to work

ABOUT ME

I am a young french student in sociology, I would describe myself as calm, lazy and friendly. I like to go out to concerts or clubs, to visit places, travel and overall to meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm not really good at writing about that, and to be honest I'm not found of the question... The best way you know it is to spend time with me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed during my exchange year in Chile, I had such great experiences that I now want to commit myself in the cs project by hosting people in Lille!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in Valparaiso and in Bolivia, each time I had great times with people who hosteld me.

Interests

music, football, literature, politics, sociology, history, cinema, festivals...

  • writing
  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • history
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

music : jazz, funk, rock, electronic, hip hop... (philip glass, suuns, jef barbara, luke vibert, john coltrane, a tribe called quest, boards of canada, ifan dafydd, lone, thelonious monk, james blake, steely dan, theo parrish, mf doom, nicolas jaar, tame impala, the pharcyde, erik truffaz...)

movies : Inaritu (Amores Perros), La Haine, C.R.A.Z.Y, Haneke (The white ruban)...

books : The catcher in the rye, Camus (L'étranger), Maupassant, John Fante, Gombrowicz, Garcia Marquez... I also read a lot of comics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing really special comes to my mind, I would say memories from concerts or festivals, or personal mystic/love experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphaël’s full profile. It’s free!