Raphi & Chris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphi &’s full profile.


  • 31 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • IT
  • Medecine
  • From Conthey, Valais, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Chris (31) and Raphi (27)

I am actually a 5th year medical student in Lausanne and Chris works in IT in the tourism in Sierre.

I am from Conthey in Valais and Chris is from St-Maurice in Valais.

We are living together in a small flat in Lausanne since more than 5 years.

We have discovered the application Couchsurfing more than two years ago in Iran and the experience that we had there was so amazing. This is the reason why we want to keep on traveling with this app!

We are looking forward to meeting new people from different cultures ☺️

Instagram : raphaelhadorn94

Facebook :

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from other culture


  • animals
  • running
  • partying
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • tv series
  • party
  • new friends
  • discovering new cultures
  • medecine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Disco, Pop, Rock, R'N'B, Latino, Rap, Variété française

Films : Captain Fantastic, Coco, Divergent, Green Book, Into the Wild, Lion, Lord of the rings, Me before you, Parasite, Snowpiercer, The Fault in Our Stars, The Help, What happen to Monday, Zootopia

TV show : Alta Mar, Black Mirror, Bridgeton, Elite, Grey's anatomy, La Casa de Papel, Las Chicas del Cable,La Reina del Flow, Monarca, Pose, Quién mató a Sara, Reign, Sense 8, Sky Rojo, Strangers Things, The 100, The Handmaid's tale, The Witcher, Toy boy, Vikings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with Manta Rays and shark whales
My exchange year in the Philippines (Raphi)
Growing up in my grandparents chalet in the mountains (Raphi)
Skydiving (Chris)
Volunteering in Ghana and Thailand (Chris)
Our first via ferrata at Moléson
2 weeks trips around Switzerland sleeping in the car
Doing dog sledding in the north Pole
Discovering the Sami culture
Meeting the quokka at Rottnest Island
Cave exploration in Sagada
Sleeping in a mine155 meters underground
Road trip around Australia of 22'000km sleeping inside the car
Meeting the arboriginals
Traveling around Iran with amazing couchsurfers
Excursion in the jungle of Madagascar
Taking the taxi-brousse
2 weeks trips around France by motorcycle
Best cooking class in Spain
Climbing the Sinaï during the night

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can make you visit our city and try our best traditional food. We can also give you some advice about our best place in Switzerland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macao, Madagascar, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Raphi &’s full profile.