Raquel Lage's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Industrial Chemist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit all the countries in the world. Learn at maximum the differences and cultures of each of them.

ABOUT ME

Travel junkie, fascinated by the world, amateur in photography.
I love get to know people from all over the world and learn about their cultures. This experience bring to us knowledge and fun! Saying "olá", "hi", "hola", "bonjour", "hallo", "merhaba", "privet", "zdravo", "ciao" to people in different geographical regions, singing in different languages, feeling the life every day.
I love music, cinema, read good books and hang out with friends, well actually I like anything that brings fun! ;)

PHILOSOPHY

"We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open." (by Jawaharial Nehru)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some friends told me about CS and I stayed very interested in participate of this amazing community! It's great to be in contact with other cultures!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed:
Bilge's place in Antalya, Turkey.
Tomas's place in Prague, Tchech Republic.
Mayara's place in Erlangen, Germany.
Israel's place in Berlin, Germany.
Seb and Annie Sehagic's place in Freiburg, Germany.
David's place in Cologne, Germany.
Despoina's place in Brussels, Belgium.
Urs's place in Luxembourg, Luxembourg.
Michelanglo's place in Amsterdan, Netherlands.
Björn's place in Vienna, Austria.
Davidson's place in Zurich, Switzerland.
Naikos's place in Geneve, Switzerland.
Kanishka's place in Liverpool, England.
Bryden's place in Edinburgh, Scotland.
Evandro's place in São Paulo, Brasil.
Caterina's place in Preganziol, Italy.
Debora's place in Rome, Italy.
Sheyla's place in Lyon, France.
Eric's place in Budapest, Hungary.
Sara's place in Budapest, Hungary.

I hosted:
Marcela from Brazil.
Raphael from Brazil.
Zane from Latvia.
Sheyla from Brazil.

Interests

Travelling, concerts, cinema, movies, music, foreign culture...

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Radiohead, Oasis, Eddie Vedder, Foo Fighters, Gipsy Kings, Cássia Eller, Nando Reis, Skank, João Gilberto, Engenheiros do Hawaii, Metallica, The Beatles, Zeca Baleiro, Marisa Monte, U2..

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Germany, Greece, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel’s full profile.

My Groups