RAQUEL PONS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RAQUEL’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • now....only enjoy! i have 3 years off from my job... befo...
  • No education listed
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just took a time off from my job and now I'm travelling around the world and meeting with new people!

ABOUT ME

Never is easy to describe at yourself, but I'm a open-minded person, active, dynamic and optimistic! My friends also said I'm easy going, and usually I'm happy on different types of situations, try to focus on the best of that moment.
Also I consider myself a funny person, specially after a couple of beers or glass of wine!;)

PHILOSOPHY

About life... you must to enjoy every single moment!!
About people... always when you can try to help someone (without to expect anything!) and when someday you will need some help maybe someone will offer you.

Interests

Obviously I love to travel! It's my favorite hobby when I have time and money! Especially I'm grateful to meet new people and keep in touch with them!
Another of my main interests is the nature and outdoor activities: I enjoy every mountain trek, trail bike or dive.
When I'm at home, I like to spend most of my time with my friends and family. I love to meet with them for doing something: dinner, drinks, watch a movie, sport or just share a coffee; doesn't matter what, the important thing is with who!
Learn lenguages is another interest I have: I speak spanish, catalan and english, but I should improve that one! I also understand french, but my level of speaking isn't enough for to have a conversation. Next, I will try German.

  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • laugh

Music, Movies, and Books

About books:
I like different types of styles! But usually I enjoy a lot with a books talking about trips, like Into the wild (Jon Krakauer) or that tell about personal difficult situations and how they overcome, like: 127 hours, Touching the avoid, Into thin air or Milagro en los Andes (written by Nando Parrado).
Some of my favorites writers are: John krakauer, Frederick Forsyth, Ken Follet, Jose Maria Mendiluce... but these days i only have time for read Lonely Planets!

About music:
I'm very classic with this: Bruce Springsteen, U2, Mana, REM and another ones less popular like Joan Dausa, Miquel Abras (Catalans singers). But also I like a lot other music and styles; like hip-hop, salsa, latin music, chill out, soul... depends on the moment and the company!

And movies... to much also for write here, but Lord of the rings, One day, Shawshank redemption. Also any movie with Jim Sturgess or Ricardo Darin!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, the Inca trail, biking the death road in Bolivia, dive with sharks in Cuba, climb Kilimanjaro, spend 12h in the border between Senegal and Gambia... probably meet with you!:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Rwanda, Scotland, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see RAQUEL’s full profile. It’s free!