Rasa Kabaila's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Lithuanian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Registered Nurse
  • Master of Nursing Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a happy and easy going girl Australian girl with Lithuanian background. I am passionate about helping people and animals. Family and friends are very important to me. I love to travel and try new things. I am a physically active person but am also happy just relaxing. I love being among nature I am open minded and have a sense of humour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was travelling on my own through Europe on my own from May 2017-September 2017. I was fortunate to be able to meet and be hosted by some nice local people through couch surfing. I would like to return the favour!

About me as a couchsurfer host and my home:

I am open to having solo traveling couch surfers stay with me when I am free to host them. I do not live in the city centre of Canberra.

However where I live is right next to a Lake and is a 10 minute walk to the shopping mall restaurants and a bar. Public transport is not exceptional in Canberra but we do have buses. My house would be one bus from the city, or two buses from Canberra airport.

You might have your own room with a double bed, or the double size sofa bed in the lounge room, depending if my house mate is away or not.

If I am free when you visit I would love to share a meal with you or do an activity like walking to a lookout spot in the bush though. If I am busy, I can suggest a range of cool activities to do.

Most couchsurfers seem to only come to Canberra overnight when getting a flight elsewhere. Canberra is a beautiful city: full of national landmarks and great places to go hiking. I suggest you at least give yourself to explore Canberra if you come to visit!

I am always happy to share food with couchsurfers if I have an abundance of food. However I would prefer if couchsurfers would come on the expectation that they are supplying and cooking their own food. I currently have 2 lovely female housemates and affectionate 3 legged cat. Your bathroom, the lounge room and kitchen are shared.

I prefer guests to please give me a couple or a few days notice about their stay so that I can organise things accordingly.

Looking forward to meeting you :)
Best wishes,
Rasa

Interests

  • most kinds of physical activity: running

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I donated stem cells to a stranger this year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Nursing knowledge and language skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, love and am happy to help out with cleaning, cooking and whatever helps your house hold.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasa’s full profile.