Rasa Misiunaite's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Lithuanian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Travelling, exploring new cultures, building relationship...
  • MSc Medicine and Technology (DTU) BEng.Electronics and Co...
  • From Panevėžys, Panevėžys County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay curious. Explore and Share

ABOUT ME

Addicted to travels and adventures. I start to plan new trip on the current one. I love meeting new people, exploring different cultures, that includes: food, history, nature, people, dances,art and much more. Travels for me is not just about places you visit, but as well about people you meet.
About me: I am student,having different part time jobs (love learning new things, challenging myself):teacher at kindergarden, masseur, engineer assistant. My life besides travels and studies has some more important ingredients: sport, dancing,nature, volunteering, theater.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay safe, healthy and happy. Keep clear mind, positive mental attitude and chase your dreams. Be good and feel good.
In my mind I have 168 hours a week and the more I do, the more I get done! I'm curious about life,try to learn or experience new things; at the same time share and help others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, CS meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted people back in Europe. Haven't surf much there. I used to ask tips before i plan my trip and help people planing their trips. When I came to Asia, backpacked a lot and couchsurfed: Phillipines, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, China, South Korea. Even I do not stay with people I like meeting them. Always learn something new, share my experience, my culture.

Interests

Dancing: Salsa,bachata, swing. Sport:karate, Muay thai ,yoga, cycling. Teather, meditation. Science: physics, neuroscience, nano technologies

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • history
  • neuroscience
  • physics
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies is my another passion.During my travels I ask people to recommend me movies from their countries. I know well Lithuanian cinema, scandinavian, european. I like South Korean too like author Kim Ki-duk

Music: old school swing, electro swing (Parov Stelar) and jazz, ambient music. one of my favourite bands - Sigur Ros

Books: read many different books most related to the period of my life. Like: Physics of impossible, Quantum physics, Social Entrepreneurship, Travels books, Books aboout different cultures, religion: for example Buddhism; Meditation, Ajurveda, Positiv mental attitude, Biographies and so on

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

fell in love; jumped with a parachute; living in China; swimming with whale sharks; having accupuncture in Myanmar home hospital; hitch hiking, backpacking

Teach, Learn, Share

I think couchsirfing teaches people to be a bit better, share what they have, build the trust among people, let you feel that you are not the only one weird or crazy on this planet. Letting someody stay at your place and give keys, let them use everything or you go and meet complete strangers, stay with them - many of my friends think, that is very dangerous and they are so surprised to experience, that people are still trustfull and good, that complete stranger could become your good friend just in few hours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My little room
My experience
Tips to explore Copenhagen

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Germany, Lithuania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rasa’s full profile. It’s free!