Rashmi Dixit's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rashmi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hindi
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Medical
  • I am working as a doctor
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to embrace what God has for me in life, while exercising kindness, fairness and respect for all people. Which I do somewhat successfully some of the time, and manage to fail spectacularly from time to time! I love to have fun & go out, as well as nights in talking about all manner of things. I’m an emotional girl : )

ABOUT ME

I work in health care, I am fairly easy going and love a laugh. I am a KIA: a Kiwi in Australia, born in Auckland. I love travelling and meeting people; I am apparently an ambivert: someone who needs both alone time and socialising with people. I am generally a solo traveller. I believe in looking after people and helping them out as part of a communal, sharing outlook on life :)

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in critical thinking rather than mechanical thinking. I believe in relating to people with humanity, compassion and understanding, not just with shoulds and should nots. That tension between personal responsibility and social reality. As far as I am concerned, people's emotions are understandable and should not be judged, and we should always listen to understand, not just to reply!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am here to meet people and couch surf, and see amazing places. I am fun loving ... but also hanging on knowing that life has many twists, turns, and ups and downs.. and it is all made ok in the end if I trust in God. I like to travel spending time exploring on my own, and then mix it in with locals to show me places. That way, I get to do it my way but also learn from others.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Was hosted in Provence, Melbourne and Firenze which were great :) I am a solo traveller so meet lots of people randomly, as it is. I also chilled out in Melbourne on someone’s couch in the amazing St Kilda.

Interests

Hiking / reading / eating out / healthy living / investments / charity/art history / old churches

  • arts
  • exercise
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • art history
  • history
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a top 40 kind kind of girl. RnB, old school rock and rap. I love reading, and struggle to not buy books and books... Rihanna is my jam, Billy Idol, Guns & Roses and recently love Baker Boy and BTS.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved Europe, USA and the UK. Travelled solo for almost a year. Australia has been my playground the last several years and it is amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe that listening respectfully is the key to social health. I don’t like cliques and clubs; stay open and inclusive. Quality time and kind words are the best things you can do for me. Listening non judgementally and including you is the best things I can do for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Singapore, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Rashmi’s full profile.